Bradford Attendance Charter

Bradford Attendance Charter


Welcome to the Bradford Attendance Charter Webpage!

You will find everything you need to know about the charter here, together with downloadable resources to help publicise the charter within your school or organisation.

Brief Background:

The Attendance Charter was launched at LIFEChurch on Thursday 7th December, and despite the appaling weather conditions, over 300 people attending either the morning or afternoon session.

The charter is sponsored by Bradford Education Priority Investment Area, a group made up of senior leaders from the Department for Education, Bradford Council, Bradford Schools and Multi-Academy Trusts. 

We had some great help from guest speakers, who came to promote the Bradford Attendance Charter and the importance placed on working together, consistency, putting children at the centre, and that Attendance Is Everyone's Business!

The speakers included:

Marium Haque (Director of Children's Services) and Sue Lowndes (Assistant Director - Schools) from Bradford Council

Duncan Jacques (Chair - Priority Education Investment Area and CEO) - Exceed Academies Trust)

Tim Phillips (Deputy Headteacher and Attendance Lead) - Bowling Park Primary School)

Andy Barnett (Head of Secondary) and Sam Sheedy (Principal - Hanson Academy) - Delta Academies Trust

Jane Dark (Head - Victoria Primary School) and Suzanne Carter (Eastwood Primary School) - Keighley Schools Together

Laura Thompson (Delivery Team Lead for West Yorkshire) - Department for Education

Their slides are available for download by clicking on the relevant picture below:


The Attendance Charter - Schools

Three versions of an attendance charter poster have been produced for prominent display in schools, these are available for download by clicking on the relevant picture below:


We have also produced a more detailed version of the attendance charter to include in school attendance policies, issued to staff and parents etc, which can also be downloaded by clicking on the picture below.

The Attendance Charter - Multi-Agency Version

As mentioned previously, attendance is everyone's business, and no one person or team or school can improve attendance on their own.  This multi-agency version helps align teams with the schools attendance charter, helping to ensure a consistent approach in tackling poor attendance across Bradford.  Agencies and teams can download a version by clicking on the image below:

The Charter looks great, what next?

The following schools have already signed up to share their commitment to the Attendance Charter, and the numbers are growing every week. 

All Saints Primary School Christ Church Academy Farfield Primary and Nursery School Low Ash Primary School St Stephens C of E Primary School
Appleton Academy Clayton Village Primary School Feversham Girls' Academy Newby Primary Stocks Lane Primary School
Atlas Community Primary School Co-op Academy Delius Feversham Primary Academy Our Lady and St Brendan's Primary School The Academy At St. James
Beckfoot Allerton Primary School Co-op Academy Grange Frizinghall Primary School Parkwood Primary School Thornbury Leadership Academy
Beckfoot Thornton Copthorne Primary Girlington Primary School Peel Park Primary Thornton Primary School
Belle Vue Girls Academy Cottingley Village Primary School Harden Primary Rainbow Primary Leadership Academy Titus Salt School
Ben Rhydding Primary School Crossley Hall Primary School Hill Top C of E Primary School Reevy Hill Primary Trinity All Saints Primary School
Bingley Girls Grammar School Cullingworth Village Hollingwood Primary School Saltaire Primary School Wellington Primary School
Bingley Grammar School Dixons City Academy Holybrook Primary School Shibden Head Primary Academy Whetley Academy
Brackenhill Primary Dixons Cottingley Horton Park Primary School Southfield Coop Academy Wibsey Primary School
Bradford AP Academy Dixons Kings Academy Idle C.E. (A) Primary School St Clare's Catholic Primary School Wilsden Primary School
Bradford Forster Academy Dixons Marchbank Academy Iqra Academy St Columbas Catholic Primary School Woodside Academy
Burley & Woodhead CE Primary School Dixons Trinity Academy Laisterdyke Leadership Academy St John's C E Primary School Worth Valley Primary School
Carlton Academy Trust East Morton CE Primary School Lapage Primary School St Matthew's Catholic Primary School Buttershaw Business and Enterprise College
Carlton Boiling Eastwood Community school Lidget Green Primary School St Oswalds Primary School (BDAT) Wycliffe CE Primary School
Baildon Church of England Primary School Horton Grange Academy Bradford Girls Grammar School Oastlers School Immanuel College
Carrwood Primary School Eldwick Primary School Long Lee Primary School St Pauls CE Primary School  


By signing up, we will also distribute an A3 version of the Attendance Charter Poster to you, together with a copy of the more detailed version for you to include with your school attendance policy.  You can sign up via this link:

Bradford Attendance Charter - Sign Up HERE!


Page owned by John Leese, last updated on 26/02/2024. This page has been viewed 240 times.