The Virtual School For Children Looked After

The Virtual School For Children Looked After

The Virtual School for Looked After Children plays a strategic role in making sure the Corporate Parenting responsibilities of the Local Authority, with regard to the education of looked after children, are met.

The aims of the school are to promote achievement, raise attainment and ensure equality of opportunity to enhance the life chances of all our looked after children wherever they live.

This information is for everyone who is involved in the care and education of a Looked After Child or Young Person.  This includes Designated Teachers for Looked After Children, Social Workers and Parents/Carer, to ensure that we are all supporting them to achieve well and be aspirational.
 

 Contact Details  

Name

Title                                      

Area

Email

Telephone

Jonathan Cooper

Head of the Virtual School

Virtual School Head

jonathan.cooper@bradford.gov.uk

01274 436401

Rita Kumar

Specialist Teacher

Secondary Schools

rita.kumar@bradford.gov.uk

01274 439639

Aileen Whiteley

Specialist Teacher 

Out of Area Secondary Schools

aileen.whiteley@bradford.gov.uk

01274 431976

Naomi Bharath

Specialist Teacher Out of Area Primary Schools naomi.bharath@bradford.gov.uk 07974 894570

Harbinder Bola

Specialist Teacher

B Positive Pathways Team/Edge of Care

harbinder.bola@bradford.gov.uk

01274 434607

Louise Coates-Black

SEND & Attachment Lead

Special Schools (SEND) & PRUs

louise.coates-black@bradford.gov.uk

01274 434599

Hollie Carter

SEND Support Officer

Special schools, PRUs & selected primary schools

hollie.carter@bradford.gov.uk

01274 434715

Caroline Dolan

Deputy Virtual School Head

Primary & Early Years

caroline.dolan@bradford.gov.uk

01274 434612

Fiona Wood

Data Collection & Analyst Officer

Pupil Premium Plus, Finance,  Associates

fiona.wood@bradford.gov.uk

01274 435280

Joanne Henry

Data Collection & Analyst Officer

Attainment, attendance, BSO

joanne.henry@bradford.gov.uk

01274 435860

Yvett Green

Business Support Officer

Invoice payment, Additional Tuition liaison

yvett.green@bradford.gov.uk

01274 438771

Rachel Davies

Teacher

Selected Secondary Schools

rachel.davies@bradford.gov.uk

01274 436158

Heather Dey

Teacher

Primary Schools in Bradford East & South

heather.dey@bradford.gov.uk

01274 434358

Felicity Rushworth

Teacher

Primary Schools in Bradford West, Keighley & Shipley

felicity.rushworth@bradford.gov.uk

01274 434871

Lisa Truesdale

Teacher

Beckfoot Trust Secondary Schools plus other selected secondary schools

lisa.truesdale@bradford.gov.uk

01274 434975

Elizabeth Homer      Teacher Special Schools (SEND) elizabeth.homer@bradford.gov.uk 01274 436577
Rebecca Ridley PEP Support Officer   rebecca.ridley@bradford.gov.uk 07816 355157
Natasha Sultan PEP Support Officer   natahsa.sultan@bradford.gov.uk  

Ashleigh Dunn

Deputy Head   ashleigh.dunn@bradford.gov.uk

07484

535404

General Enquiries

 

 

VirtualSchoolEnquiries@bradford.gov.uk

01274 438771

 

 

 

 

Address:

Virtual School for Looked After Children

2nd Floor, Margaret McMillan Tower 

Princes Way

Bradford BD1 1NN

 

 

 

 


Page owned by Jonathan Cooper, last updated on 09/11/2023. This page has been viewed 33,324 times.