The Virtual School For Children Looked After

The Virtual School For Children Looked After

The Virtual School for Looked After Children plays a strategic role in making sure the Corporate Parenting responsibilities of the Local Authority, with regard to the education of looked after children, are met.

The aims of the school are to promote achievement, raise attainment and ensure equality of opportunity to enhance the life chances of all our looked after children wherever they live.

This information is for everyone who is involved in the care and education of a Looked After Child or Young Person.  This includes Designated Teachers for Looked After Children, Social Workers and Parents/Carer, to ensure that we are all supporting them to achieve well and be aspirational.


Read our 2017-18 annual report here.

Report to Corporate Parentling Panel April 2016

 Contact Details  

Name

Title                                      

Area

Email

Telephone

Ken Poucher

Head of the Virtual School for LAC

Overall Leadership

ken.poucher@bradford.gov.uk

01274 439623

Rita Kumar

Specialist Teacher

Secondary Schools

rita.kumar@bradford.gov.uk

01274 439639

Ann Shepherd

Specialist Teacher 

Adopted Children, Selected secondary schools & OLA Schools

ann.shepherd@bradford.gov.uk

01274 431976

Harbinder Bola

Specialist Teacher

B Positive Pathways Team/Edge of Care

harbinder.bola@bradford.gov.uk

01274 434607

Louise Coates-Black

SEND & Attachment Lead

Special Schools (SEND) & PRUs

louise.coates-black@bradford.gov.uk

01274 434599

Hollie Carter

SEND Support Officer

Special schools, PRUs & selected primary schools

hollie.carter@bradford.gov.uk

01274 434715

Caroline Dolan

Specialist Teacher & Attachment Lead

Primary & Early Years

caroline.dolan@bradford.gov.uk

01274 434612

Joy Robson

Post 16 Specialist

Post 16 Destinations (some Year 11)/ LEAP Tutor

joy.robson@bradford.gov.uk

01274 437413

Fiona Wood

Data Collection & Analyst Officer

Pupil Premium Plus, Finance, PEP data, Associates, Admin

fiona.wood@bradford.gov.uk

01274 435280

Joanne Henry

Data Collection & Analyst Officer

Attainment, attendance, BSO, Admin

joanne.henry@bradford.gov.uk

01274 435860

Yvett Green

Business Support Officer

Invoice payment, Additional Tuition liaison, updates, Admin

yvett.green@bradford.gov.uk

01274 438771

Richard Miller

Prospects Personal Adviser

Year 11 Destinations

Richard.Miller@prospects.co.uk

07584 390305

Alison Copley

Teacher

Selected Secondary Schools

alison.copley@bradford.gov.uk

01274 434856

Heather Dey

Teacher

Primary Schools in Bradford East & South

heather.dey@bradford.gov.uk

01274 434358

Frances McGoldrick

Teacher

CLA in Residential Homes

frances.mcgoldrick@bradford.gov.uk

01274 434952

Felicity Rushworth

Teacher

Primary Schools in Bradford West, Keighley & Shipley

felicity.rushworth@bradford.gov.uk

01274 434871

Lisa Truesdale

Teacher

Beckfoot Trust Secondary Schools plus other selected secondary schools

lisa.truesdale@bradford.gov.uk

01274 434975

John Whittock

P/T Teacher

Teaching in residential homes, Homework Club 

John.whittock@bradford.gov.uk

 

General Enquiries

 

 

VirtualSchoolEnquiries@bradford.gov.uk

01274 428771

 

Please see the document below for who the Link Virtual School Teacher is for your school.

Virtual School Link Teachers

 

 

Management Committee

The Bradford Virtual School for Looked After Children Management Committee will work to remove the barriers that prevent children in care achieving, in order to ensure that each child reaches his or her educational potential. For details of current Management Committee Membership please see attached.  VS Management Committee Members September 2018

The Management Committee meets termly

 

 

Address:

Virtual School for Looked After Children

4th Floor, Sir Henry Mitchell House

4 Manchester Road

Bradford

BD5 0QL

 

 

 

 


Page owned by Ken Poucher, last updated on 21/10/2019. This page has been viewed 10,235 times.