Specialist Teaching Team - Contacts & Referral

Specialist Teaching Team - Contacts & Referral

Alison Smith - Head of Specialist Teaching Team within the Behaviour Support Service

Email: alison.smith2@bradford.gov.uk  Tel: 01274 439323

The main Admin telephone number is 01274 439328 for general enquiries.

Address:

City of Bradford MDC, Children's Services

Behaviour Support Service - Specialist Teaching Team

7th Floor Margaret McMillan Tower

Princes Way, BRADFORD, West Yorkshire BD1 1NN

 

The Behaviour Specialist Teaching Team is part of the Behaviour Support Service (BSS). The Team provides support for schools in meeting the needs of children with challenging behaviour.   

Bradford Behaviour Surgery - click here

Behaviour courses booklet - Click on link below

https://bso.bradford.gov.uk/Schools/CMSPage.aspx?mid=461

We are holding are first drop in Behaviour Surgery on 20.03.17 at Margaret MacMillan Tower between 3.30pm and 5.00pm

Behaviour Specialist Teaching Team - Guide to our service provision -  Click here

We offer the following range of services as outlned in the above guide:

  • Detailed assessment of a pupil's needs
  • Support and advice to schools, parents, pupils and other services
  • School based training
  • Support for the development of systems within schools
  • Support for pupils at risk of exclusion

The Behaviour Support Service Specialist Teaching Team have recently completed a piece of work with colleagues in specialist settings to further revise the range guidance around SEMH at ranges 5-7 and this revised document is now available to schools on BSO, in the SEN area and the referral page for the specialist teaching team.

SEN Range Guidance 2017 - Social, Emotional & Mental Health - click here 

Referrals;

A school can refer a pupil to the Behaviour Specialist Teaching Team by completing a referral form. In additon they will need to submit a Goodman's questionaire and the range guidance.

Referral Form - click here

Where we receive Y6 referrals after Easter the piece of work will be limited due to the time constraint and the focus will be on supporting transition to secondary school.

Goodman's Questionnaire - click here.

Please ensure the envelope is addressed to "Behaviour Support Service - Specialist Teaching Team".

Post to: City of Bradford MDC, Behaviour Support Service - Specialist Teaching Team, Floor 5, Margaret McMillan Tower, Princes Way, Bradford BD1 1NN

 

At your first planning meeting with a Specialist Teacher schools need to provide a range of documents please see the referral form for details.

The following is an example of a Provision Map, or a Provision Map which has been developed by your schools may be used.

The following documents may also be of help to you:

ABC document

ABC Log

 ABC linked to expectations document.

 

MEET THE TEAM

Name

Position

Email

Tel:

Alison Smith

Head of Service

alison.smith2@bradford.gov.uk

07582103051

Sara Burgess

Specialist Teacher & Deputy Head

sara.burgess@bradford.gov.uk

01274 439338

07582103047

Daryl Benton

Specialist Teacher (part time)

daryl.benton@bradford.gov.uk

01274 439326

07582103040

Justine Burnhill

Specialist Teacher (part time)

justine.burnhill@bradford.gov.uk

01274 439332

07582103053

David Chadwick

Specialist Teacher

david.chadwick@bradford.gov.uk

01274 439317

07582103081

Amanda Aldin

Specialist Teacher (part time)

amanda.aldin@bradford.gov.uk

01274 439327

07582103799

Anna Robinson

Specialist Teacher (part time)

Anna.Robinson@bradford.gov.uk

01274 439324

07582103803

Martina Woodworth

Specialist Teacher (part time)

martina.woodworth@bradford.gov.uk

01274 436320

07582103045

Rebecca Hayward

Specialist Teacher (part time)

rebecca.hayward@bradford.gov.uk

01274 439337

07582103039

Sharon Carr

Specialist Teacher

Sharon.carr@bradford.gov.uk

01274 439339

07582103046

Angela Buckle

Peripatetic Inclusion Mentor

angela.buckle@bradford.gov.uk

01274 439316

07582103038

Sharon Light

Peripatetic Inclusion Mentor     (part time)

sharon.light@bradford.gov.uk

01274 439321

07582109779

Tracey Watson

Peripatetic Inclusion Mentor      (part time)

tracey.watson@bradford.gov.uk

01274 439322

07582103050

Fern Nixon

Peripatetic Inclusion Mentor

fern.nixon@bradford.gov.uk

01274 439329

07582103802

Lizzie Lee

Peripatetic Inclusion Mentor

lizzie.lee@bradford.gov.uk

01274 439334

07582109207

Hannah Rattenbury

Peripatetic Inclusion Mentor

hannah.rattenbury@bradford.gov.uk

01274 439319

07582103801

Debbie Bower

Peripatetic Inclusion Mentor

deborah.bower@bradford.gov.uk

01274 439318

07582108008

Alan Scholes

Peripatetic Inclusion Mentor

 

alan.scholes@bradford.gov.uk

01274 439373

07582103043

Lynda Hitchen

Office & Finance Manager

Lynda.hitchen@bradford.gov.uk

01274 439335

07582103036

 


Page owned by Karen Roper, last updated on 16/02/2017. This page has been viewed 12,662 times.