Behaviour & Attendance Collaboratives

Behaviour & Attendance Collaboratives


City of Bradford MDC
Department of Children's Services

Behaviour Support Service

Fifth Floor
Margaret McMillan Tower

Prince's Way


West Yorkshire



September 2007 was the start of a new approach in dealing with behaviour and attendance in secondary schools.  Encouraged by the DfES (DCSF), secondary schools have formed three Behaviour and Attendance Collaboratives (BACs) which take greater responsibility for all pupils in a collaborative’s schools, particularly those with behaviour and attendance difficulties.


Three Valleys Central South

Bingley Grammar School

Ilkley Grammar School

Oakbank School

Parkside School

The Holy Family Catholic School

Keighley Academy

Beckfoot Academy

Beckfoot Upper Heaton

Belle Vue Girls’ School

Bradford Girls' Grammar School

Carlton Bolling College

Dixons Allerton Academy

Feversham College

Hanson School

Immanuel College

Laisterdyke Leadership Academy

Oasis Academy Lister Park

St Bede’s Catholic Grammar School

St Joseph’s Catholic College

The Samuel Lister Academy

Titus Salt School

Appleton Academy

Bradford Academy

Buttershaw Business & Enterprise College

Dixons City Academy

Dixons Trinity Academy

Grange Technology College

Dixons Kings Academy

Queensbury Academy

Beckfoot Thornton Academy

Tong Leadership Academy



The BACs; Three Valleys, Central and South Bradford, have control over pupil allocations to Central PRU places (Aireview and Jesse Street) BACs also commission their own alternative provision to support pupils.


Page owned by Karen Roper, last updated on 07/06/2017. This page has been viewed 7,956 times.